Boo-no

Juno (2007)

Juno (2007)

Juno (2007): 0.5/5

I knew it! I knew it! Juno is: quirk without a cause, hype sans the goods, and cheese without the dairy. It’s predictable, semi-pretentious, smart alecky with feigned profundity. I’m sorry. I tend to get emotional over movies I thought I’d like but end up hating (haha, now can this pass for feelings.com?) Should’ve bought this on bootleg instead. The most annoying thing about this movie though, was the character from which the movie’s title derives from and centers around. Lines too forced, unrealistic and too cutesy to be true. Kinda like in a sitcom, I could almost hear the canned laughter after every outstretched sarcastic slur (haha I love alliterations). But to those who ‘luuuurved’ it then good on ya!

3 responses to “Boo-no

Leave a Reply

